Welcome to the jingle

Klaus (2019)


When Jesper distinguishes himself as the Postal Academy's worst student, he is sent to Smeerensburg, a small village located on an icy island above the Arctic Circle, where grumpy inhabitants barely exchange words, let alone letters. Jesper is about to give up and abandon his duty as a postman when he meets local teacher Alva and Klaus, a mysterious carpenter who lives alone in a cabin full of handmade toys.

Director: Sergio Pablos
Writers: Sergio Pablos, Jim Mahoney, Zach Lewis.

Release Date: 2019-11-08
Status: Released
Run time: 96 min / 1:36
Production Companies : Atresmedia, The SPA Studios
Production Country: Spain




Jason Schwartzman
as Jesper (voice)
J.K. Simmons
as Klaus (voice)
Rashida Jones
as Alva (voice)
Joan Cusack
as Mrs. Krum (voice)
Norm Macdonald
as Mogens (voice)
Will Sasso
as Mr. Ellingboe (voice)
Sergio Pablos
as Pumpkin / Olaf (voice)
Mila Brener
as Ellingboe Girl 3 (voice)
Neda Margrethe Labba
as Margu (voice)
Sydney Brower
as Ellingboe Girl (voice)
Teddy Blum
as Small Ellingboe Boy (voice)
Julian Zane
as Krum Boy (voice)
Emma Shannon
as Creepy girl 1 (voice)
Kendall Joy Hall
as Annelise (voice)
Sky Alexis
as Ellingboe Girl 2 (voice)
Tucker Meek
as Ellingboe Boy / Krum Boy (voice)
Amanda Philipson
as Ellingboe Councilwoman (voice)
Finn Carr
as Ellingboe Boy 1 (voice)
Lucian Perez
as Krum Boy / Creepy Boy 2 (voice)
Emma Yarovinsky
as Little Krum Girl (voice)
Jaeden Bettencourt
as Krum Boy / Jesper Son (voice)
Hailey Hermida
as Krum Girl 1 (voice)
Evan Agos
as Ellingboe Boy (voice)
Leo Miller
as Ellinboe Boy 5 (voice)
Bailey Rae Fenderson
as Creepy Girl 2 (voice)
Ayden Soria
as Creepy Boy 1 (voice)
Reiulf Aleksandersen
as Adult Saami (voice)
Matthew McCann
as Additional Kids Voices (voice)
Hudson West
as Additional Kids Voices (voice)


Production Matthew Jon Beck Casting
Production Jinko Gotoh Executive Producer
Writing Sergio Pablos Screenplay
Directing Sergio Pablos Director
Production Sergio Pablos Producer
Writing Sergio Pablos Original Story
Visual Effects Victor Ens Lead Animator
Production Gustavo Ferrada Producer
Production Mercedes Gamero Producer
Production Marisa Román Producer
Production Mikel Lejarza Producer
Visual Effects Yoshimichi Tamura Animation
Writing Edgar Martins Head of Story
Production Eamonn Butler Executive Producer
Visual Effects Matt Williames Lead Animator
Visual Effects Olivier Clert Animation
Visual Effects Maxime Delalande Animation
Production Tanguy Olivier Producer
Visual Effects Alex Orrelle Animation
Sound Carlos Sotolongo Dialogue Editor
Production Micah Dahlberg Producer
Production Micah Dahlberg Casting
Writing Jim Mahoney Screenplay
Production Warren Franklin Executive Producer
Sound Alfonso G. Aguilar Music
Art Szymon Biernacki Production Design
Visual Effects Charlie Bonifacio Lead Animator
Visual Effects Jorge A. Capote Animation
Visual Effects Borja Montoro Animation
Visual Effects Tom Sales Animation
Visual Effects Torsten Schrank Character Designer
Writing Zach Lewis Screenplay
Directing Carlos Martínez López Co-Director
Editing Pablo García Revert Editor
Art Marcin Jakubowski Production Design
Crew Alan Tyler Additional Music

Similar Movies