Zathura: A Space Adventure

Zathura: A Space Adventure

Adventure Is Waiting

Zathura: A Space Adventure (2005)

FamilyFantasyScience FictionAdventureComedy

After their father is called into work, two young boys, Walter and Danny, are left in the care of their teenage sister, Lisa, and told they must stay inside. Walter and Danny, who anticipate a boring day, are shocked when they begin playing Zathura, a space-themed board game, which they realize has mystical powers when their house is shot into space. With the help of an astronaut, the boys attempt to return home.

Director: Jon Favreau
Writers: David Koepp, John Kamps.

Release Date: 2005-11-06
Status: Released
Run time: 101 min / 1:41
Budget: $65,000,000
Revenue: $64,321,501
Production Companies : Teitler Film, Michael De Luca Productions, Columbia Pictures, Radar Pictures, Sony Pictures
Production Country: United States of America



Josh Hutcherson
as Walter Budwing
Jonah Bobo
as Danny Budwing
Dax Shepard
as Astronaut
Kristen Stewart
as Lisa Budwing
Tim Robbins
as Mr. Budwing
Frank Oz
as Robot (voice)
Derek Mears
as Lead Zorgon
Douglas Tait
as Zorgon
Joe Bucaro III
as Zorgon
Jeff Wolfe
as Zorgon
John Alexander
as Robot


Production Avy Kaufman Casting
Writing David Koepp Screenplay
Camera Guillermo Navarro Director of Photography
Sound John Debney Original Music Composer
Sound John Debney Conductor
Production Michael De Luca Producer
Production Kristen Branan Head of Production
Art J. Michael Riva Production Design
Production Scott Kroopf Producer
Production Ted Field Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Laura Jean Shannon Costume Design
Editing Dan Lebental Editor
Production Peter Billingsley Co-Producer
Art Lauri Gaffin Set Decoration
Art David F. Klassen Supervising Art Director
Art Richard F. Mays Art Direction
Directing Jon Favreau Director
Sound Robert Fernandez Scoring Mixer
Writing Chris van Allsburg Novel
Production William Teitler Producer
Writing John Kamps Screenplay
Production Louis D'Esposito Executive Producer
Production Louis D'Esposito Unit Production Manager
Sound Kevin Kaska Orchestrator
Art Wendy Riva Assistant Art Director
Costume & Make-Up Melanie Hughes Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Amy L. Disarro Key Makeup Artist
Camera Charles Schner Additional Camera
Sound Stephen Hunter Flick Sound Designer
Art Kyle Cooper Title Designer
Art Russell Bobbitt Property Master
Production Sandra J. Smith Production Secretary
Lighting Alex Skvorzov Chief Lighting Technician
Camera Merrick Morton Still Photographer
Visual Effects Leandro Visconti Compositing Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Pat Welch Costume Supervisor
Directing Hans Berggren Second Second Assistant Director
Sound Donald Flick Foley Editor
Crew Thomas Robinson Harper Stunt Coordinator
Sound Tanya Noel Hill Music Editor
Sound Laurence Abrams Boom Operator
Sound Michael J. Broomberg Foley Artist
Visual Effects Peter G. Travers Visual Effects Supervisor
Art Peter Davidson Set Designer
Visual Effects Patrick Ballin Visual Effects Assistant Editor
Visual Effects Greg Baxter Visual Effects Coordinator
Editing Harry Muller Color Timer
Art Constantine Sekeris Conceptual Design
Visual Effects Joseph B. Conmy IV Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Joe Bauer Visual Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Faye Sevilla Key Costumer
Editing Donnie Creighton Digital Intermediate Assistant
Sound Richard Burton Sound Effects Editor
Costume & Make-Up Linda D. Flowers Key Hair Stylist
Sound Lisa J. Levine ADR Supervisor
Production Flax Glor Publicist
Crew John J. Downey Special Effects Technician
Sound Alison Fisher Dialogue Editor
Costume & Make-Up Rebecca Gregg Assistant Costume Designer
Visual Effects Enrique Bilsland Mechanical Designer
Sound Kyle Rochlin Foley Mixer
Art Walt Hadfield Construction Coordinator
Crew Timothy Eaton Visual Effects Editor
Costume & Make-Up Paul Penley Set Dressing Artist
Camera Jason Talbert Grip
Crew John F. Teeple Driver
Production Robin Mulcahy Fisichella Production Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Roxanne Wightman Hair Department Head
Crew Paulette Dauber Unit Publicist
Directing Laurette Dobson Script Supervisor
Lighting Louis DiCesare Gaffer
Lighting Mike Amorelli Rigging Gaffer
Camera Markus Mentzer Camera Loader
Sound Frank Bennett Orchestrator
Crew Raymond Bulinski Craft Service
Camera Will Dearborn Additional Second Assistant Camera
Camera Matthew E. Alper First Assistant Camera
Camera Matthew Haskins Second Assistant Camera
Sound Mike Watts Orchestrator
Visual Effects Ken Dackermann Visual Effects Compositor
Lighting Corwin A. Bibb Best Boy Electric
Crew Shane Mahan Makeup Effects
Art Ray Harvie Storyboard Artist
Crew Timothy E. Henley Transportation Co-Captain
Crew Dan Henley Transportation Captain
Editing Natasha Leonnet Digital Colorist
Visual Effects Marion Spates Visual Effects Production Manager
Production Jessica Daniels Casting Assistant
Art Anthony Carlino Leadman
Lighting Scott Barnes Lighting Programmer
Art Joey Genitempo Set Painter
Crew Cottalango Loorthu Software Engineer
Production Shannon Hamed Production Coordinator
Art Andrew P. Flores Standby Painter
Lighting William Ambrose Rigging Grip
Sound Tom Boyd Musician
Editing Boyd Steer Negative Cutter
Production Ross Jensen First Assistant Accountant
Art Jim Stubblefield Assistant Property Master
Sound Philip A. Schwartz Utility Sound
Visual Effects Jon G. Belyeu Special Effects Supervisor
Sound Adam Blantz Sound Mixer
Editing Paul McGhee Digital Color Timer
Production Darrin Lipscomb Assistant Location Manager
Camera Matthew A. Del Ruth Assistant Camera
Lighting Harold Groshon Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Camera Arthur Blum Dolly Grip
Visual Effects Keith W. Smith Animation Supervisor
Editing Tristan M. Brighty First Assistant Editor
Art Eric Ramsey Storyboard Artist
Crew John Placencia Video Assist Operator
Lighting Christopher Franey Best Boy Electrician
Sound Todd Harris Assistant Sound Editor
Production Tim Hillman Location Manager
Art Maret Wicken Painter
Lighting R. Michael Yope Electrician
Visual Effects Anthony Kramer Visual Effects Production Assistant
Art Rebecca Young Art Department Coordinator
Art Phil Saunders Production Illustrator
Art Guy A. Mussori Props
Camera Roberto 'Tito' Blasini Camera Operator
Camera Jason Jurica Key Grip
Crew Kelly Birrer Propmaker
Crew Scott Johnson Set Production Assistant
Crew David R. Maier Stand In
Crew Pat Jackson Studio Teacher
Crew Mark Brooks Stunts
Directing Michael Amundson First Assistant Director
Production Ron Segro Post Production Accountant
Production Jackie Szymanski Production Accountant
Visual Effects Mitch Gates 3D Artist
Visual Effects Cris Borgnine Visual Effects
Art Randy Severino Swing
Art Kimberley Rosenberg Set Dressing Buyer
Production Kevin Roy Additional Production Assistant
Production Jennifer Bender Extras Casting
Art Chris John Jones Creative Director
Production Lisa Curtis Assistant Production Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Chris Newlander Costumer
Production Jeff Barnes Production Executive
Visual Effects Bob Lloyd VFX Artist
Visual Effects Erik Bruhwiler Digital Compositor
Production Wes Denton Production Assistant
Crew Emily Mann Intern
Sound Michael London ADR Recordist
Visual Effects Brian Adams Visual Effects Technical Director
Editing Stacey Frederick Assistant Editor
Production Zack Heath Art Department Production Assistant
Production Michelle A. De Mayo Assistant Accountant
Visual Effects Nina Harlan Rotoscoping Artist
Production Tracy Browne Second Assistant Accountant

Similar Movies