Avatar: The Way of Water

Avatar: The Way of Water

Return to Pandora.

Avatar: The Way of Water (2022)

Science FictionAdventureAction

Set more than a decade after the events of the first film, learn the story of the Sully family (Jake, Neytiri, and their kids), the trouble that follows them, the lengths they go to keep each other safe, the battles they fight to stay alive, and the tragedies they endure.

Director: James Cameron
Writers: James Cameron, Rick Jaffa, Amanda Silver.

Release Date: 2022-12-14
Status: Released
Run time: 192 min / 3:12
Budget: $460,000,000
Revenue: $2,319,794,231
Production Companies : 20th Century Studios, Lightstorm Entertainment
Production Country: United States of America




Sam Worthington
as Jake Sully
Zoe SaldaƱa
as Neytiri
Sigourney Weaver
as Kiri / Dr. Grace Augustine
Stephen Lang
as Colonel Miles Quaritch
Kate Winslet
as Ronal
Cliff Curtis
as Tonowari
Joel David Moore
as Norm Spellman
CCH Pounder
as Mo'at
Edie Falco
as General Frances Ardmore
Jemaine Clement
as Dr. Ian Garvin
Giovanni Ribisi
as Parker Selfridge
Britain Dalton
as Lo'ak
Jamie Flatters
as Neteyam
Trinity Bliss
as Tuktirey "Tuk"
Jack Champion
as Miles 'Spider' Socorro
Brendan Cowell
as Mick Scoresby
Bailey Bass
as Tsireya
Filip Geljo
as Aonung
Duane Evans Jr.
as Rotxo
Dileep Rao
as Dr. Max Patel
Matt Gerald
as Recom Wainfleet
Robert Okumu
as Ta'unui Olecthan
Jennifer Stafford
as Ta'unui Tsahik
Keston John
as Tarsem
Kevin Dorman
as Recom Mansk
Alicia Vela-Bailey
as Recom Zdinarsik
Sean Anthony Moran
as Recom Fike
Andrew Arrabito
as Recom Prager
Johnny Alexander
as Recom Ja
Kim Do
as Recom Zhang
Victor T. Lopez
as Recom Lopez
Maria Walker
as Recom Walker
Phil Brown
as Stringer
Jocelyn Christian
as Bio Lab Tech
Joel Tobeck
as Neuroscientist
Moana Ete
as Female Med-Tech
Phil Peleton
as Male Med-Tech
Jamie Landau
as Metkayina Warrior
Jim Moore
as Mako Sub #1 Pilot
Benjamin Hoetjes
as Mako Sub #1 Gunner
Nikita Tu Bryant
as Mako Sub #2 Pilot
Anthony Ahern
as Mako Sub #2 Gunner
Shane Rangi
as Matador Co-Pilot
Rick Lucas
as Kestrel Pilot
Tanya Drewery
as Neurotech #1
Ava Diakhaby
as Neurotech #2
Isaac Te Reina
as Sea Dragon First Mate
Eric Farmer
as Crabsuit Pilot
Philip Mtambo
as Skel Trooper
Daniel Lough
as Spider Double
Cruz Moir
as Young Spider
Alex Lucas
as Toddler Spider
Scarlett Fernandez
as Young Kiri
Chloe Coleman
as Young Lo'ak
Jeremy Irwin
as Young Neteyam
Jake McLean
as Na'vi (uncredited)
CJ Jones
as Metkayina Interpreter (uncredited)


Editing Stephen E. Rivkin Editor
Production David Valdes Executive Producer
Production David Valdes Unit Production Manager
Writing Josh Friedman Story
Sound Christopher Boyes Sound Designer
Sound Christopher Boyes Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Christopher Boyes Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound James Horner Main Title Theme Composer
Writing James Cameron Screenplay
Directing James Cameron Director
Editing James Cameron Editor
Production James Cameron Producer
Writing James Cameron Characters
Writing James Cameron Story
Editing David Brenner Editor
Writing Shane Salerno Story
Production Margery Simkin Casting
Camera Russell Carpenter Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Deborah Lynn Scott Costume Design
Production Jon Landau Producer
Art Kim Sinclair Supervising Art Director
Camera Richard Bluck Second Unit Director of Photography
Camera Richard Bluck Additional Director of Photography
Art Simon Bright Art Direction
Production Daren Hicks Production Supervisor
Editing John Refoua Editor
Art Ken Turner Art Direction
Writing Rick Jaffa Screenplay
Writing Rick Jaffa Story
Writing Amanda Silver Screenplay
Writing Amanda Silver Story
Art Luke Freeborn Supervising Art Director
Crew Lauren Mary Kim Stunts
Crew J.J. Perry Stunts
Art Andy McLaren Art Direction
Crew Brad Martin Stunts
Art Kevin Loo Set Designer
Crew Garrett Warren Stunt Coordinator
Directing Garrett Warren Second Unit Director
Art Dylan Cole Production Design
Production Richard Baneham Executive Producer
Directing Richard Baneham Second Unit Director
Art Evan Webber Set Designer
Art Anne Costa Assistant Art Director
Art Stephen Christensen Art Direction
Production Jon Glover Researcher
Art Ben Procter Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Frankie Karena Hair Supervisor
Production Stacey Pianko Casting Associate
Art Robert Bavin Art Direction
Visual Effects Brian Adler Visual Effects
Art Ross Perkin Set Designer
Crew Denny Caira Transportation Coordinator
Crew Troy Robinson Stunts
Sound Gwendolyn Yates Whittle Supervising Sound Editor
Sound David Chrastka Sound Effects Editor
Visual Effects Lena Scanlan Visual Effects Producer
Production Brigitte Yorke Associate Producer
Visual Effects Eric Saindon Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Stuart Thorp Stunt Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Emily Egge Costume Supervisor
Art Shari Ratliff Set Designer
Visual Effects Joe Letteri Visual Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Carrie Bauer Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Gia Jimenez Set Costumer
Sound Gary Summers Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Sam Storey Art Direction
Art Jeffrey Beck Set Designer
Crew Andrew Arrabito Military Consultant
Visual Effects Walter Garcia Visual Effects Producer
Sound Steve Gallagher Music Editor
Costume & Make-Up Tyra Youland Ager/Dyer
Costume & Make-Up Franca Gallo Makeup Artist
Crew Kenny Sheard Stunts
Visual Effects Daniel Barrett Animation Supervisor
Art Andrew Chan Art Direction
Art Amber Richards Set Dresser
Sound The Weeknd Songs
Costume & Make-Up Nat Van Halle Set Costumer
Art Ed Symon Set Designer
Crew Chris Silcox Stunts
Crew Heidi Moneymaker Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Michele Perry Makeup Artist
Art Steven Light-Orr Art Direction
Crew CJ Jones Other
Sound Simon Franglen Original Music Composer
Costume & Make-Up Brian Barela Set Costumer
Art Aashrita Kamath Supervising Art Director
Crew Kevin A. Canamar Set Medic
Costume & Make-Up Jack Taggart Ager/Dyer
Costume & Make-Up Vinnie Ashton Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Cody Dysart Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Shay Lawrence Key Makeup Artist
Art Andrew Kattie Set Designer
Art Alasdair Mott Set Designer
Costume & Make-Up Michael Krehl Tattoo Designer
Art Alister Baxter Art Direction
Art Brendon Sweeney Set Designer
Art Colette Mullin Set Designer
Camera Travis Brady Grip
Lighting Salim Bensrhir Gaffer
Art Rudie Schaefer Art Direction
Directing Simeon Jones Second Assistant Director
Art Ben Milsom Art Direction
Visual Effects Daniel McGraw Visual Effects
Crew Trevor Logan Utility Stunts
Art Ben Whale Set Dresser
Art Yvonne Yip Set Designer
Art Sarah Delucchi Art Direction
Art Sarah Delucchi Assistant Art Director
Production Maria Battle Campbell Associate Producer
Directing Maria Battle Campbell First Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Rewa Lewis Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Amy Wright Set Costumer
Art Marina Stojanovic Set Designer
Art Vanessa Cole Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Don Brooker Prosthetics
Art John Ternent Set Dresser
Costume & Make-Up Catharine Stuart Set Costumer
Art Virginia Berg Assistant Art Director
Visual Effects Joe Howes Visual Effects
Art Rebecca Asquith Set Designer
Costume & Make-Up Katie Fox-Heywood Makeup Artist
Art Daniel Koene Set Designer
Costume & Make-Up Carly Marr Makeup Artist

Similar Movies